World cup 2010 at south africa

this 1 month long event is going to reach the end. time really flies fast and now there is only 4 teams left to play with their final 2 matches for the top 4 position. i would say that the pairing up is all depends on luck.

There was also some problems with the high altitude and the official ball. i went walking about the shops and found some official mechandise but it is slightly costly.

I would say that this world cup is the 1st time to be held at the african continent, the season with the most red cards and yellow cards issued to players. Lots and lots of conflicts over certain issues over the leadership management. quite a lot of uncertainty, unexpected outturn of events and unpredictable.

let’s talk about the history of world cup champions very briefly.
1. Uruguay – 1930, 1950
2. Italy – 1934, 1938, 1982, 2006
3. Germany – 1954, 1974, 1990
4. Brazil – 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002
5. England – 1966
6. Argentina – 1978, 1986
7. France – 1998

Who will be crown to be the winner of World Cup 2010?
Will it be Germany? to become the 4th time world cup winner?
Or Uruguay to be the 3rd time world cup winner?
what about the euro 2008 champions – Spain?
I wont say anything about the last nation who got into the finals because of Brazil’s own goal and their victory is not considered the glorious to enter the final 4 and I wont be rooting for this nation at all.

all the best to the 3 nations that I have mentioned on my blog and hope they will get the top 3 positions.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s