Urban Homme Finale on 11 nov 2010

St James Power StationThis is my 2nd visit to St James Power Station to attend an event, thanks to omy.sg. My 1st visit there was Lee Min Ho’s meet and greet session. I think many fans still remembers that he loves to eat chilli crabs. :-).

Ok, back to Urban Homme. I walked all the way from my workplace to St James Power Station. It was about 4km long since I still had the time and I went Vivocity to do some window shopping but did not bring much cash along. Haha. I love to walk if I have the time.

Urban Homme provides beauty/trim & fit services for the males living in the city area. It is difficult to make themselves to look great and fit at this stressful city life. Life is really about work and rest and people just do not have the time to keep themselves look great and fit. 6 lucky contestants got a chance to make themselves look great.

This is how they look before they started the treatment. they are urban males with busy lives.

The board outside the Boiler Room looks great right? That is part of the end product after 4 weeks of pampering treatments for the contestants.End Product

Reflected that my face looks horrid with enlarged pores, blackheads, whiteheads, pimples (less frequent nowadays) and tired skin. Better need to enhance my beauty regiment with great products as well as reduce my puffy eyes.

Took a cranberry juice drink after entry into the Boiler Room, while waiting for the show to start. I was trying to taste something different from fruit punches and orange juice. Do note that pubs do offer non-alcoholic drinks too.Cranberry Juice

Also received a kiss tag from Omy. Not going to tell you who I voted for during the Urban Homme finale. Shhh… (of course it’s one of the 6 contestants)

Shhh...

The show was great and entertaining with great bods, funny moves and attempts to get votes from the voters. as well as a great improvement seen on the contestants themselves. (the photos look blur as I used my handphone to take so I am not going to post it)

Thanks to Omy.sg for the wonderful invite.

I think I better start to lose some weight to make myself look great. Haha.

That’s all folks.

Leave a Reply

