Aftermath of Singapore General Election 2011

Worker Party becomes the 1st opposition party to win a Group Representation constituency. This marks the change. But they are not the highlights of the elections. As well as the loss of ministers, especially Mr George Yeo, Mrs Lim Hwee Hua, Mr Zainul, future potential minister Mr Ong Ye Kung and Aljunied Town Council in-charge, Madam Cynthia Phua. It also marks the 1st loss of GRC from PAP. Well, I would say it’s people’s choice on who they want to represent them.

Of course, I am not in Aljunied GRC but I casted my 1st national vote between the battles of the 2 Lings for my area’s GRC. I wont tell you who I vote for as voting is secret.

Oh well, someone else got famous overnight after announcing the results of the voting outcome for 12group representation constituencies and 15single member constituencies. Yes, many people know it is Mr Yam Ah Mee, the returning officer for the Singapore General Election 2011.

People even created a video. Feel free to view it.

I was so shocked that people can even create a video on this. Oh my.

Leave a Reply

