My Railway track walking adventures part II

Welcome to my KTM railway tracks walking adventures. This picture above is the place where I was about to start my journey from the south to the north of Singapore. It was not an easy way to walk all the way and you need a lot of willpower & water supplies as well as planning to go as far as you want. This part of the blog focuses on the KTM railway tracks along AYE (except the part from Tanjong Pagar station till spooner road depot)

Partial Map of Singapore – from my street directory book. This shows the railway tracks in Singapore. Black & white is the path. As what I mentioned on my previous post, I could not enter through Tanjong Pagar Train Station and had to start my journey from Silat Avenue then.

The wooden board leading to the way to the tracks...

I had  to figure a way to go into the track safely from Silat Avenue & I saw the wooden board. So I walked towards there & start my adventures on walking on the tracks…

Too bad I could not walk into the area with multiple tracks as it was sealed off.

Some demolishing works has started near this area …

782.25km away from Butterworth

This Route Marker was on the rocky grounds.

Part of the wood used for the railway tracks…

no rails?

Does it look different from the railway tracks that you seen?

Is this leading to Woodlands?

Well, this is a stop...

Head back to the multiple track region before I start off the journey to the west 1st before the track "tilt" and heads to the north

Ok. So I walked along the path that was nearer to AYE (Ayer-Rajah Expressway)/ The flyover above is Radin Mas Flyover.

Now under Radin Mas Flyover…

SOS?

Most of the cables are cut off. So don’t play play as it won’t work.

1 of the flyovers - 250 to 500m away from Radin Mas Flyover

I think this should be Lower Delta Flyover which is along the AYE.

Below the overhead bridge, near Henderson road area (industrial buildings nearby)

Henderson Flyover nearby

After passing by Henderson Flyover, I passed by Bukit Merah Bus interchange (saw SMRT 851 parking inside the interchange) and walked further down the track and saw a road called Jalan Kilang Barat quite near along the track. Then I walked further down to the west…

Fungi (no time to take close up shots)

Traffic Light near Bukit Merah area...

Approaching AIA Alexandra building...

Look at the familiar blue building (AIA Alexandra)

Approaching Gillman Flyover

What is beneath the Gillman Flyover looks unique, right? I do not know why they built this way unlike the rest of the flyover.

Another flyover?

This is just 1 of the pathways leading to the north of Alexandra Road.

Where is this place?

Walked till this place and saw something familiar along the tracks. This place is Alexandra Hospital. Alexandra Hospital used to be a British Military Hospital. The tracks were built many years before the starting up of the hospital in this area and perhaps it was for the soldiers stationed at Gillman campsite.

Will be updated my rest of the railway tracks walking adventures on my next few blogposts… Stay tune for more updates!

Here’s the recap of my KTM railway tracks walking adventures in Singapore:

1. My KTM railway tracks walking adventures in Singapore part I

2. My KTM railway track walking adventures in Singapore part III (from Alexandra Hospital to Buona Vista)

3. My KTM Railway track walking adventures in Singapore part IV (from Buona Vista to Bukit Timah Station)

4. My KTM railway track walking adventures in Singapore part V (from Bukit Timah to The Rail Mall)

2 thoughts on “My Railway track walking adventures part II

  1. Pingback: My Railway track walking adventures Part I « Blending our lives with different colours

  2. Pingback: My Railway tracks walking adventures part III « Blending our lives with different colours

Leave a Reply

