My Railway track walking adventures part III

Hi Readers! Welcome to part 3 of my KTM railway track walking adventures in Singapore. It is a continuation from my previous blog post.

Alexandra Hospital (Not a good shot)

For this part of my railway tracks walking adventures, I will continue off from Alexandra Hospital as the train tracks go north-west direction (not along the AYE – Ayer Rajah Expressway) after passing by Alexandra Hospital area to Buona Vista.

Let’s move further on as the tracks were heading to the private housing area near Portsdown road to Tanglin Halt HDB flats and Biopolis.

Such a rare sight to see private bungalows along the stretch of this area from Alexandra till before reaching Commonwealth area.

Some works going on at the site quite a distance away from the tracks. Approaching the HDB flats at Queenstown area.

Approaching Queensway!

So happy to see the sight of buses while walking along the tracks. I also passed by a mosque along Jalan Hang Jebat.

Abandoned Hut along the way to Queensway/Commonwealth

Abandoned hut

Heading to beneath of Portsdown Avenue...

The abandoned hut is near Queensway, and Portsdown Avenue.

Wow, the place is quite big!

It looks quite big and spacious right?

There's still a long long way to go... ( do you remember what I quoted here was part of the lyrics of 1particular NDP song)

It was only less than 5km away from Silat Avenue. There’s indeed a long long way to reach Bukit Timah Station.

Rare sight to see so much greenery in Singapore with beautiful houses. Passed by Sri Muneeswaran Temple as well.

Finally reached Commonwealth area.

How long more to walk?

One of the blocks which is built quite near to the tracks..

I wondered why there is a blue sheltered area near the route marker 776.75km near Tanglin Halt area…

Graffiti near Biopolis area

Heading to Biopolis area… So cool to see so many different buildings of Biopolis while walking on the tracks.

Tracks under Buona Vista MRT line

Buona Vista MRT line was built in 1980s while the KTM trains were still in operation then. I wondered how they managed to build the structures if the train was moving…

Reaching Holland area soon… (To be continued… on my next blog post)

For my other blogposts on my KTM railway tracks walking adventures in Singapore, feel free to read up by clicking the link/(s) below:

1. My KTM railway tracks walking adventures in Singapore part I (summary of my railway track journey)

2. My KTM railway tracks walking adventures in Singapore part II (from Silat Avenue near Spooner Road Depot to Alexandra Hospital)

3. My KTM Railway track walking adventures in Singapore part IV (from Buona Vista to Bukit Timah Station)

 

4. My KTM railway track walking adventures in Singapore part V (from Bukit Timah to The Rail Mall)

Stay tune for more updates!

4 thoughts on “My Railway track walking adventures part III

  1. Pingback: My railway track walking adventures part IV « Blending our lives with different colours

  2. Pingback: My Railway track walking adventures part II « Blending our lives with different colours

  3. Pingback: My Railway track walking adventures Part I « Blending our lives with different colours

Leave a Reply

