My railway track walking adventures part VII

10-mile junction

Sorry for the lacking of updates as I was busy with my project and studies.

Welcome back to my railway track walking adventures part VII (7). This part of the journey will be from 2nd crossing located near Bukit Panjang – Ten Mile Junction to Sungei Kadut level crossing .

Heard that the new Bukit Panjang MRT station for Downtown line will be located near 10-Mile junction.

Quite a lot of HDB flats around this area.

767 Km away from Butterworth!

Approaching the canal near Senja area & needed to cross the bridge across Pang Sua Canal. I was horrified to walk across such canal bridges. Luckily it was safe to walk across.

Pandrol 7747? What is this?

1853? along Pang Sua Canal area.

Pang Sua Canal

Back on the land

Now walking along near Woodlands Road.

Signal light – Gate Crossing approaching?

School near the railway tracks?

I was wondering what school was that. It is West View Primary School.

Flowers…

Beautiful flowers growing well. I did not know whether the flowers still can survive well there after the rocks were removed.

Walking on the tracks

766km away from Butterworth!

Approaching near the highway – That’s Kranji expressway ahead!

Approaching the 3rd crossover soon?

Barriers near 765.25km mark?

Tracks removed?

Some of the metal tracks were being detached near the barrier area.

This is Stagmont Ring road area. It is quite near Yew Tee area. The 3rd Crossing had been removed & became normal looking road. What a pity! Heard that Stagmont Ring road used to be a camp area. Now it is just a small portion of the road left behind.

Old hut house near Stagmont Ring Road

This hut looked quite old and deserted. It was a signalling station for the level crossing there.

Still at Stagmont Ring Road area.

Why this signal light was so tall? Can anyone tell me why?

Another crossing approaching?

Near Chua Chu Kang north area.

Wondering whether I was approaching near the industrial area along the railway tracks…

Now at the green area with no sight of houses or buildings nearby…

So many rocks!

Still had not reaching the 4th crossing yet!

Signal light approaching!

Reaching the 4th crossing near Sungei Kadut soon?

1847? This looked interesting

Another canal & a bridge to cross….

Some buidings ahead….

Still near the Pang Sua Canal area, I guess while approaching Sungei Kadut industrial area.

763.75 Km route marker…

Level Crossing at Sungei Kadut Road!

Finally reached 4th level crossing at Sungei Kadut Road after a long walk from Ten Mile Junction to Stagmont Ring Road to here along the canal area.

Shall stop my part VII (7) of my KTM railway track walking adventures here. Stay tune for more updates.

For my other parts of KTM railway track walking adventures, feel free to read them:

1. My KTM railway tracks walking adventures in Singapore part I (Summary of my journey)

2. My KTM railway tracks walking adventures in Singapore part II (from Silat Avenue near Spooner Road Depot to Alexandra Hospital)

3. My KTM Railway track walking adventures in Singapore part III (from Alexandra Hospital to Buona Vista)

4. My KTM Railway track walking adventures in Singapore part IV (from Buona Vista to Bukit Timah Station)

5. My KTM Railway track walking adventures in Singapore part V (from Bukit Timah Station to the Iron Truss Bridge near the Rail Mall)

6. My KTM Railway track walking adventures in Singapore part VI (from the Iron Truss Bridge near the Rail Mall to the 2nd Crossing near Ten Mile Junction)

Stay tune for more updates!

4 thoughts on “My railway track walking adventures part VII

  1. Pingback: My railway track walking adventures part VI | Blending our lives with different colours

  2. Pingback: My railway track walking adventures part V | Blending our lives with different colours

  3. Pingback: My railway track walking adventures part IV | Blending our lives with different colours

  4. Pingback: My railway track walking adventures part VIII | Blending our lives with different colours

Leave a Reply

