Food Tasting session with Nando’s at Tanglin Mall

Nando’s

Thank you Calvin and Nando’s for organising this food tasting session featuring with Angry Mangoes on 8 March 2013 at Tanglin Mall.

Nando’s is a South African casual dining restaurant group originating from the Mozambican-Portuguese community with a Portuguese/Mozambiquan theme. As a Nando’s virgin, I know Nando’s famous for their peri peri sauce and chicken marinated with lemon, herbs and spices and customers have the option to choose the level of spiciness they wanted.

There’s their most famous peri peri sauce.

Here’s the menu. There are choices for customers will choose from.

Menu

Let me introduce to the cocktail designer drinks:

 Designer Drinks ($4.90 each). There are 6 different flavours to choose from and you should try out at least of 1 of the designer drinks.

The 7 flavours are Madeira Red,  Crimson Cola, Rosa Fresca, Citra, Citrus Bliss, Redbush Refresher, Sparkling Apple. I tried out 1 of the designer drinks called Citrus Bliss.

Tasted great with fruit juice + soft drink mixed together.

Now it’s the appetizer – Cream of Mushroom + Garlic Bread

Appetizer

This is my 1st time tasting cream of mushroom with chicken bits.

Here come the 4 side dishes:

Sides:

1) Peri Sprinkle Chips (Regular: $3.90 / Large: $5.90)

2) Coleslaw (Regular: $3.90 / Large: $5.90)

3) Spinach  (Regular: $4.90 / Large: $6.90)

4) Grilled Veg (Regular: $4.90 / Large: $6.90)

I didn’t expect spinach can be cooked in such a way that I can’t recognised it. The grilled veg contains bell pepper, capsium.

This is one of the new dishes from Nando’s Singapore featuring Angry Mangoes:

Angry Mango Peri-Peri Chicken (Wrap/Burger/Pita) (on its own) – $11.90 each and we can get choose the level of spiciness that we wanted.

I chose mild level with burger.

Sorry that the picture appeared blurred as it was taken by my handphone.

Can see the mango pieces. I could taste the sweet, sour and spice of the Angry Mango Peri Peri Chicken and great to taste it with burger.

1/4 Peri Peri Chicken


1/4 Peri-Peri Chicken (on its own) ($10.90 each) I opted for mild taste. Can taste a certain level of spiciness with its peri-peri taste.

Pasteis de Nata (Traditional Portugese custard tart) – $4.90

I love the taste of portugese tarts as part of the topping will be slightly burnt. When I tasted the Natas, I was wondering what was the yellow based topping made up of as it doesn’t taste like egg at all. Later, I found out it’s custard. Still love the taste of portugese tarts.

Caramel Cheesecake – $5.90

Lighten Up Chocolate Cake – $5.90

I love cakes. Wow. It’s a must try for their cakes especially Light up chocolate.

Caramel Cheese Cake

I love cheese cake. I tasted the cheese cake and it is my 1st time tasting caramel cheese cake. Tasted unique with its cheesy taste.

Light up chocolate cake

I love light up chocolate cake due to the rich chocolate taste. Must try.

I would recommend people to take out the Angry Mangoes Peri Peri Chicken, Peri Peri Chicken and Natas to enjoy the taste of South African portuguese taste.

And enjoy peri peri sauce.

Of course, after eating, we must go exercise and take part in Community Games to keep fit. Haha. Here’s the group photo. #CGSG13 and take part in their activities. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

